“stitches”

Miles seem like universes apart
No longer a skip and a hop from my heart
Riding around site seeing or finding food
Giving in to temptation, just like the dude
Energy of your presence, I will surely miss
Giggling laughter, big smiles, and lips I desired to kiss
All that time, I waited, and waited far too long

Getting passed up, for another person’s forever song
Time is now behind me, and the days grow short
Love is no longer a driving force; that mission, I abort
Favoring the hunt for a few more smiles, moments, and dreams
Before this stitched bear, bursts at the seams

Leave a Reply

