“This Curse”

I push, I shove – the ones closest

Any good thing that comes, I end it

Revel in my loneliness, call it escape?

Depression is a sixth sense, a scalding blood in my veins

Scream! No one hears – deaf ears

I call it, a curse… 

It’s just who I am. 

 

Nothing good can ever last – so I just enjoy it while it’s here

Like a high, it comes and goes, until the next time

Bahh, no humbug – I’m no Grinch, no, just alone

Every word I hear – I remember the who, when, and where

This is the observer, cursed to always just be

 

 

Leave a Reply

